Posted by: Trigger | 1 April, 2008

Follow-up to yesterday

I mean seriously, could y’all BE anymore awesome? I don’t know why I ever took my “sabbatical” – you ladies make me smile! Thank you all for the kind, encouraging words.

To say a few things in reference to your comments:

Jess: The Lt. Maid of Honor thing is something I made up. πŸ™‚ I’m not officially the Lt. MOH or anything, it’s just the bride and her fiance have basically told me that when she was choosing her wedding party, the only two sure picks were her MOH and me. Her MOH lives in the same city, and they have spent large chunks of the past 4 years attached at the hip. She and I might have done the same thing, if we would have moved to the same city after college. As it is, I was probably her best friend in college, and she and I just “get” each other in a way that no one else does, but the distance means we don’t spend the same amount of time together, so I was a close second for MOH. And that’s fine, it really does make more sense to have your MOH in the same city if possible. But it means that she still is asking me to be really actively involved, especially since I understand her so well. Compound this with the real MOH being a crappy planner, and you wind up with me doing a lot of the MOH work. And creating a “rival” or something out of the MOH in the process…girls are bizarre sometimes! Also, the groom to be likes me better. I’m his favorite FOH (friend of her’s). So there’s that.

Also, to be clear – Z and I are nowhere nearΒ  buying sparkly shiny things as far as I know. It’s just hard to be a girl, hear the words fiancee from him in reference to me, and then have him show me the engagement rings he likes for me without my girly mind taking it there…it is one of the next logical steps for us, and I’d be excited beyond belief for it, but it’s probably not happening THAT soon. Sometime, though. And that’s exciting enough by itself.

P.S. I LOVE PUPPEHS. The first one pictured in yesterday’s post (his name with the breeders is Wyatt) is apparently available to go to a “pet” home because he’s “too plain” to show. We like it when they’re a little “flashy” – which is what those in the know apparently call the white markings on their face – but we also like that he is such a dark brindle, and he just seems SOOOO SWEET. We’re hoping to go meet him this week.

PUPPEH!!!!!

Responses

  1. This post makes me happy, because it feels like it was written just for me. Thanks for the explanation.

  2. You’re adorable. And I’ll write back to your e-mail later when I’m not at work. πŸ™‚ I do like your ideas though, but yes please, the return of Trigger is indeed something to herald!

  3. Yay you’re back!!! I’m definitely late on this ball but its better late than never πŸ™‚

    It is hard to keep your mind from wandering down that trail when they start doing that! I still like looking at engagement rings even tho i have yet to find the guy! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

