Posted by: Trigger | 29 January, 2008

Hey you guys!

Quick, this is really important.

I know I haven’t posted in, like, a week, but really things haven’t been that exciting and I’ve been sort of in a mental funk and didn’t want to be all “blah blah blah, whine whine whine” because, really, my life is pretty great. Just some weird stuff going on. So I just didn’t post.

But I’m here. Specifically, I’m here to tell you the following:

I just discovered the best snack for eating at work a bit before the gym. It involves one fat free key lime Yoplait yogurt (100 calories, 0 from fat, 5 g of protein – or about 10% of your daily value), plus a 100 calorie pack of Lorna Doone shortbread cookie crisps. You take a spoonful of yogurt, throw a little shortbread cookie on it, and voila! It’s a fabulous little simulation of key lime pie. Delicious, and only 200 calories.

Now, I will have energy for that 5 mi run at the gym. Errr, maybe 4 today. I’m kind of tired.

Hopefully I’ll come up with something more exciting to talk about shortly…for your sakes.

Responses

  1. I love 100 calorie packs. LOVE. THEM. Thanks for the tip.

  2. Ohh sounds delicious! I’m going to have to try this.

  3. That is seriously my favorite kind of yogurt. Hands down.

  4. Ohhh that sounds yummyyyyyyy. I’m so trying that. Thanks! 🙂

  5. Haha that is adorable! Your mini key lime pie! I think today is the day to try it. Thanks!

  6. That sounds delicious. And actually perfect timing because I am totally looking for something balanced to eat in the mornings before I run. Today I had one of the sugar cookies that is featured on my blog. I ran four miles, but around mile 2 felt the taste of the cookie and, well, that’s nasty. Plus it was lacking on a little thing called protein which is I dunno, important or something? Geesh. I’m going to have to try your suggestion!


Leave a Reply

Categories

